Home

StepDown

It was a Tuesday morning. I walked into one of the busiest IT campuses(my office) in Chennai, for my last day. Oh yes, last day !

I made sure I did not wear my ID card(which I have been wearing like the mangal sutra)religiously for a little over 18 months, since I joined one of the IT giants here in Chennai, India. IΒ held onto it like the rosary, admiring the card with my employee ID that was way too fancy-304304 !!!

I had no nostalgic thought, strangely, though I was quitting. Somehow, I felt the work getting mundane doing the same stuff over and over again, I felt lost sitting glued to the system with my eyes almost ‘into’ the screen, a little worried looking at the chaotic lifestyle (Pardon me my IT friends). I felt deep inside, to follow my passion, to be me-myself. So I took this step amidst the number of questions that bombarded-Why? Are you mad?Come’on are you serious? You think what you are doing is right? No…. Don’t do that !

Well, I straight away walked to surrender my belongings, and of course the mangal sutra to tell the company-I am done with you.

And in no time I was done, talked with a few of my comrades, and happily walked out. Yes happily, because I was fastening the belt for another totally joyous ride in a totally different industry, a much peaceful yet interesting area !

Truth be told, I will miss the yo yo ‘IT girl’ tag, awesome work environment and wonderful friends. But life has to go on. I wish to pursue what I love. And here I take leave-Bubyee IT Industry:)

4 thoughts on “Stepped down

  1. Em sure u wud miss dat yo yo ‘ITgal’ ,bt m more sure u really Hav long way to go shyls!!! πŸ™‚ go wd smiles.. God’s hand upon u!! Nice 1 dear ❀

  2. I am not sure if I can relate to this right now! πŸ™‚
    But here I am, at the beginning of a similar journey. πŸ™‚
    Godspeed akka! Praying that Where ever God is leading you, you continue to be a blessing to many around you. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

